SE2 – Sorry, Old Shade

“Say, I am looking for Baloroy and Hax,” Mardon said.

“Who’s asking?” Baloroy asked, reflecting on the bishop’s surprising speed.

“Someone who doesn’t want to slap you, hang you, or put you in prison.”

“I must say, with no small measure of pride, that such men do not exist. I, therefore, deduce you are dead,” Baloroy said, taking a strong sniff. “Sorry, old shade. It will take more than bedsheets and rattling chains to turn my feet cold. And if you are here to haunt me, I am afraid you have the wrong man. I’m fairly certain I didn’t kill you. But if I did, well, Fate had it in for you.” Baloroy drank down a goblet of ale, turning curious. “How’s the afterlife?”

Excerpt from Savage Errands – Vol. II The Tharn of Maraqor

Amazon: Savage Errands – Vol. I The Sixth Kuinkazner
Amazon: Elsuon – The Stonecutter’s Son

Instagram: Elsuon1
Official Website: www.GhostsofSaarke.com

Please direct all inquiries to Elsuon@Protonmail.com.

Copyright © 2021 by Jetrè. All Rights Reserved. No part of this book or any online material may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without the prior written permission of the author, except as provided by U.S.A. copyright law.

#ebooknovel #ebookbestseller #bookworm #kindleunlimited #reading #ebooklover #art #fantasy #fantasyart #digitalart #artistsoninstagram #artstation #creative #illustration #imagination #inspiration #deviantart #artwork #creative #artgallery #tolkien #fantasyartwork #fantasyworld #beauty #artoftheday #drawing #fantasysketch #painting #characterart

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑